ABOUT

I’m an Austrian freelance graphic designer with broad experience in Editorial Design and Illustration. It is my intent to create work that is emotionally appealing and touches people. To achieve this aim I use various different crafts and artistic techniques.

What inspires me the most is the thematic combination of my two favourite things: food and graphic design. Besides that I am happy to carry out all kinds of projects that allow me to keep my work schedule diverse. Depending on the projects I work alone or collaborate with creative professionals from the fields of Web-Development, Photography, Film, Copy-writing and Print.

TASK AREA

Print- and Web-Design

My projects combine strong and clear Graphic Design, playful Illustrations, and typographic sophistication. Since I value every medium for own merits, I design for print as well as for web applications. My portfolio gives you an idea about my previous projects.

Branding

When it comes to creating brands I like to inspire and entertain in ways that are emotionally moving. My work is concept driven. I view my clients as partners in the creative process and provide them with individual consultancy.

Illustration

As an illustrator I melt a great variety of influences into my pieces. The illustrative approach permits me to use a combination of artistic techniques such as drawing, painting and collage with other great disciplines like typography.

WORK EXPERIENCE

Freelancing since 2012

before

Graphic Designer at …

… M.V. Medienconsulting & VerlagsgmbH, Graz, Austria
… Kadadesign, Graz, Austria
… novum – World of Graphic Design, will Magazine Verlag, Munich, Germany

EDUCATION

Studies: Information Design (BA), University of Applied Sciences, Graz

PROFIL

Ich bin Grafikerin mit breiter Erfahrung in den Bereichen Illustration, Magazin- und Buchgestaltung. Es ist mir wichtig, emotional ansprechend zu gestalten. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, verwende ich künstlerische und handwerkliche Techniken.

Thematisch bereitet es mir große Freude, meine beiden Leidenschaften Essen und Grafikdesign zu kombinieren. Damit meine Arbeit abwechslungsreich bleibt, schaue ich gerne über den Tellerrand, und schätze die Diversität meiner Aufträge. Je nach Projekt arbeite ich alleine oder mit Spezialisten aus den Bereichen Web-Programmierung, Fotografie, Video, Text und Druck.

TÄTIGKEITSBEREICHE

Print- und Webdesign

Bei meinen Projekten kommen klares Grafikdesign, verspielte Illustrationen und typografische Raffinesse zusammen. Da ich jedes Medium für seine Vorteile schätze, gestalte ich Printprodukte ebenso wie Websites. Mein Portfolio bietet einen Überblick über bisherige Projekte.

Marken gestalten

Bei Branding liegt mein Fokus darauf, das Wesen von Marken und Produkten sympathisch zu kommunizieren. Meine Kunden werden beim Prozess der Markengestaltung eingebunden und individuell beraten.

Illustration

Beim Illustrieren verbinde ich künstlerische und grafische Techniken, um visuell Geschichten zu erzählen. Die dabei entstandenen Illustrationen schaffen neue Bildwelten abseits des gängigen Fotorealismus.

BERUFSERFAHRUNG

selbstständig seit 2012

davor

Grafikdesignerin bei …

… M.V. Medienconsulting & VerlagsgmbH, Graz

… Kadadesign, Graz

… novum – world of graphic design, München (Praxissemester)

AUSBILDUNG

Studium: Informationsdesign (BA), FH Joanneum, Graz